The Good Stuff

Student Organizations at the University of Dayton

0 notes

2010-2011 Leadership Awards

On April 10, 2011, the Office of Leadership Development and Student Life & Kennedy Union sponsored the First Annual Leadership Awards Recognition Ceremony.  All UD students, organizations, and organization advisors are eligible to receive a nomination for one or multiple awards.  Nominations poured in from all across campus to highlight the amazing leadership qualities of students, faculty and staff.  Ish Ruiz (senior) and Angelina Rosati (junior) collaborated with both offices to put on a successful event.  Ish and Angelina also served as the Masters of Ceremony, presenting awards to the winners.  SLKU is very proud of all of the award recipients and looks forward to even more nominations next year!

Congratulations to the following Students:

Back Row: Kristen Duffy (Visionary Leadership), Anne Prier (Faith and Conviction), Courtney Elbin (Fatih and Conviction), Kelly Nestor (Spirit of Community), Elizabeth Reeves (Spirit of Community & Community Building), Susan Gogniat (Emerging Leader), Megan Christy (Spirit of Community & Honor and Integrity), & Liz Melena (Significant Service)

Front Row: Victoria Barrera-Garces (Distinguished Contributions), Kristen Hammaker (Distinguished Contributions & Commuter Student), Maggie Barranger (Emerging Leader), Kelly Tracy (Emerging Leader) & Erin Kaltenrieder (Faith and Conviction & Say “Yes”)

*not pictured: Ashley Sherman (Inclusivity & Say “Yes”) and Ann Buscemi (Spirit of Community)

Congratulations to the following Organizations:

Left to Right: Phi Kappa Psi (Keith Conti), Panhellenic Council (Crystal DeVita, Kara Riely, Megan Christy, Angelina Rosati), and Zeta Tau Alpha (Hilary Pelligra, Heather Armstrong, Dana Zook, Victoria Barrera-Garces, Sarah Ahler, Erin Kaltenrieder, & Kelly Tracy)

Congratulations to the following Organization Advisors:

Left to Right: Brad Balser (Distance 4 Dreams), Bryan Bardine (Alpha Nu Omega), Kevin Cane (IFC), Gwyn Fox Stump (Christmas on Campus), & Brandy Clifford (Commuters on Campus)